IAgrM Newsletter February 2021

7 7 | www.IAgrM.org.uk 01275 843825 enquiries@IAgrM.com IAgrM is a Registered Charity (Charity No. 806635) www.iagrm.org.uk IAGRM MEMBER SHOWCASE Member volunteers required to add to our existing Member Showcase. If you would like to take part, please answer the following questions and submit via email to membership@iagrm.com along with your photograph. 1 | Your name and membership grade 2 | About your business/ your role (max. 200 words) 3 | How does Institute membership help you in your current role? 4 | Where to you see yourself in 5-10 years and how will membership help you reach your goal? 5 | How regularly to you attend regional and national events? 6 | What is the biggest benefit of membership? THE CHARITABLE OBJECTIVES To promote high standards in the practice and business of management in agriculture To promote training in all aspects of management in agriculture To encourage the provision and attainment of professional qualifications in the principles and practice of management of agriculture TRUSTEES OF THE INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURAL MANAGEMENT President: Lord Iveagh Chairman: Mark Robins, Southill Estate Vice-Chairman: Carl Atkin, Terravost Limited Treasurer: Tom Brunt, Savills (UK) Ltd Journal Editor: Matt Lobley, University of Exeter Tim Brigstocke; Caroline Drummond, CEO, LEAF; Robert Gazely, Strutt & Parker LLP; John Giles, Promar International; Henry Matthews, Writtle College; Richard Price, Tetworth Farms LLP; Graham Redman, The Andersons Centre; James Standen; Mark Suthern, Barclays Bank Plc.; Martin Wilkinson, Harper Adams University and Mark Yearsley, Farm Consultancy Group. Full details of our Council members can be found on the website https:// www.iagrm.org.uk/about-us/council- members/ DIRECTOR Mrs Victoria Bywater Email: victoria@iagrm.org.uk RECENT AWARDS The following members have recently been awarded Institute Professional Membership; Graeme Campbell, Charles Cowap, Marcus Faulkner, Alex Gowen, Ciaran Hamill, Bryan Irvine, William Johnston, Noel Lavery, Craid Livingstone, George Mathers, Tara Meeke, John Moore, Mark Scott and Robert Spriddell. Congratulations also go to Charles Cowap PFIAgrM for successfully completing his Chartered Environmentalist (CEnv) qualification. The following members have recently been awarded Institute Fellowship; Richard Price, Mike Bullen, Simon Bennett, Gordon Cairns, Angus Chalmers, Charles Cowap, Andrew Davies, Geoff Dodgson, Andrew Dyke, Lyndon Edwards, Nick Francis, Julian Fuller, Robert Gazely, Jamie Gwatkin, Clive Hancock, Robin Hobson, Tim Isaac, Lisa Jack, David Kinnersley, Scott Kirby, Mark Leaman, Richard Levin, Ian Lutey, Henry Matthews, Henry Osman, Roger Pratchett, Sandy Ramsay, James Standen, DavidWatson and David Winnard. THE INSTITUTE OF AGRICULTURAL MANAGEMENT